Other Organizations

Page History

Choose an Area to Edit


Current Left Navigation Widgets

Current Page Widgets

Choose the Number of Areas for This Page

NOTE: Reducing the number of areas will permanently delete any content and widgets in the removed area(s).

Area Positions

  • Area 1 is the main column for the page
  • Area 2 appears to the right of area 1
  • Area 3 appears under area 1


In addition to the initiative, there are other organizations promoting diverse boards that may be helpful when researching board service. Many of the organizations below also sponsor their own training programs for aspiring directors. Please visit the websites below to learn more and view this comprehensive NACD Resource Guide.

DDI Partner Organizations

Once you have joined our database, you may want to expand your presence with our partners, who also work to match qualified diverse candidates with board searches. We have formed partnerships with Bolster, Diligent Director Network and Equilar Diversity Network, specifically for our database members. If you are not in our database, join here. To join these additional databases email Jennifer De La Rosa jdelarosa@unc.edu.

Bolster Logo
Diligent logo

Equilar Logo

United States

50/50 Women on Boards www.5050wob.com/

AboveBoard www.aboveboard.com/

ACE Board Training for Women www.acellc.consulting/

Advisory Cloud www.advisorycloud.com/

African American Board Leadership Institute www.aabli.org/

African American Directors Forum (AADF) https://aadfpgh.org/about-us/

All Raise

Ascend Pan-Asian Leaders https://ascendleadership.org

Associated Black Charities www.abc-md.org/board-pipeline-program

Athena Alliance http://AthenaAlliance.org/

Bank on Women www.bankonwomen.org/

Black Corporate Board Readiness (Santa Clara University) www.scu.edu/execed/individuals/bcbr/

The Board Challenge https://theboardchallenge.org/

Board Diversity Action Alliance https://boarddiversityactionalliance.com/

Board Wise: Board Access Program https://boardwise.biz/

theBoardlist https://site.theboardlist.com/

BoardSource www.boardsource.org/eweb/

Broadrooms http://broadrooms.com/

Build a Better Board RTP http://buildabetterboard.com

Catalyst: Workplaces That Work for Women www.catalyst.org/

Corporate Board Member https://boardmember.com/

C-Sweet www.csweet.org/

DirectWomen Board Institute www.directwomen.org/board-institute

Divershefy http://divershefy.com/index.html

Equilar Diversity Network www.equilar.com/diversity.html

Executive Alliance https://executivealliance.org/programs/mentorship/

Executive Leadership Council: Corporate Board Initiative www.elcinfo.com/information/what-we-do/corporate-board-initiative

Extraordinary Women on Boards (EWOB) www.ewobnetwork.com/

Financial Women’s Association of New York http://fwa.org/

FirstBoard.io www.firstboard.io/

Harvard Business School

Heidrick & Struggles Director Institute www.heidrick.com/What-We-Do/Heidrick-Consulting/Service/Director-Institute

Herndon Directors Institute https://herndondirectorsinstitute.org/

Him for Her www.himforher.org/

Hispanic Association for Corporate Responsibility (HACR) www.hacr.org/

How Women Lead www.howwomenlead.com/

Kellogg Center for Executive Women Women's Director Development Program

Latino Corporate Directors Association http://latinocorporatedirectors.org

Leadership Education for Asian Pacifics, Inc. www.leap.org

The Leverage Network https://theleveragenetworkinc.com

Mutual Fund Directors Database www.mfdf.org/find-a-director

National Association of Corporate Directors (NACD) https://www.nacdonline.org/

North Carolina Center for Nonprofits www.ncnonprofits.org/

NYSE Board Advisory Council www.intercontinentalexchange.com/about/corporate-responsibility/diverse-leadership

Out Leadership Quorum Board Fit Workshop for LGBT+ Executives http://outleadership.com/quorum/

Paradigm for Parity www.paradigm4parity.com/

Private Directors Association www.privatedirectorsassociation.org

Perkins Coie

SAIS Center for Transatlantic Relations www.boardroomdiversity.org/

Take Your Seat https://takeyourseat.co/

The Thirty Percent Coalition www.30percentcoalition.org/

Women Corporate Directors www.womencorporatedirectors.com/

Women in Bio: Boardroom Ready www.womeninbio.org/page/boardroomready

Women in the Boardroom https://womenintheboardroom.com/

WomenExecs on Boards (WEoB) www.weob.org/

Women's Corporate Board Readiness (Santa Clara University) www.scu.edu/wcbr/

International

Corporate Women Directors International https://globewomen.org/CWDINet/

Professional Boards Forum www.boardsforum.co.uk/


UNC School of Law | Van Hecke-Wettach Hall | 160 Ridge Road, CB #3380 | Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3380 | 919.962.5106
If you are seeing this, you are either using a non-graphical browser or Netscape 4.x (4.7, 4.8, etc.) and this page appears very plain. If you are using a 4.x version of Netscape, this site is fully functional but lacks styles and optimizations available in other browsers. For full functionality, please upgrade your browser to the latest version of Internet Explorer or Firefox.